Conway The Machine Releases Shady Records Debut Album “God Don’t Make Mistakes”

Conway The Machine - God Don't Make Mistakes

Conway The Machine releases long awaited debut album “God Don’t Make Mistakes.”

The road to Conway The Machine’s Shady Records debut album has been eventful and incredibly redemptive.  His prelude project, From King To A GOD (2020), was universally hailed and received “Best Album Of The Year” accolades from influential outlets.

Building anticipation for God Don’t Make Mistakes, Conway’s 2021 included a rousing performance of “Scatterbrain” on ‘The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon’ featuring J.I.D. and Ludacris, the honor of contributing a verse too, “Hood Blues,” which was selected as the lead-single for DMX’s posthumous album Exodus, a headlining performance at the Jay-Z curated ‘Made In America’ Festival, a collaborative single with Jay-Z and Jadakiss, “King Kong Riddim” (from The Harder They Fall OST) and a standout performance (“Keep My Spirit Alive”) on Kanye West’s DONDA

Conway The Machine Releases New Shady Records Single “John Woo Flick” Feat. Benny The Butcher & Westside Gunn

But what’s past is prologue… God Don’t Make Mistakes is not only Conway The Machine’s major-label debut, it’s also his de-facto origin story.  To touch souls, you must first reveal your own, and listening to Conway’s God Don’t Make Mistakes is akin to reading entries in his notes app; vulnerable and reflective; questioning decisions, and wrestling with his own demons and inner-turmoil, while simultaneously celebrating life, love, and loss.  It’s an autobiographical window into Conway’s soul; the trails, the obstacles, the tribulations, and the trauma from a shooting that resulted in him being shot in the head, and with it, the debilitating Bells Palsy diagnosis that he has suffered from since, which resulted in him having to re-learn how to speak and completely reinventing the way he would rap.  It’s a thoroughly captivating timeline, and one that you can’t help but become immersed in; it’s intimately Conway The Machine; because God Don’t Make Mistakes

“It was tough opening up doors that I haven’t opened up in a while.  This is my story and sharing it all with the world is different for me, but I was happy to do it” Conway states.  “I know fans will love it.” 

God Don’t Make Mistakes is now available at all DSP’s and features appearances and production from Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Benny The Butcher, Westside Gunn, Jill Scott, T.I., Beanie Sigel, Hit-Boy, The Alchemist, Daringer, Beat Butcha, Bink, J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League, Novel, Keisha Plum, Cosmo Beats and Conway’s Drumwork label artists Jae Skeese and 7xvethegenius. 

Leave a Comment