The Mood Doctors ft. DJ Evil Dee – Refuse

Today we get this new single “Refuse” from The Mood Doctors.

The Mood Doctors, aka The MD’s, are a Long Island based hip-hop duo consisting of Bronx-born Luck (who is the brother of De La Soul member Posdnous) and Jamaican born Purp who in 2000 produced “Foolin'” on De La Soul’s full-length studio album entitled Art Official Intelligence: Mosaic Thump and in 2001 their production was featured on De La’s Art Official Intelligence: Bionix album with the song “Tryin People.”

The crew just released their 2nd project Containment on Da Beatminerz’ Pandemonium Wreckordz imprint. The single, “Refuse” combines that classic NYC ruggedness with the infamous Chuck D quote as extended fam DJ Evil Dee goes to work on the wheels of steel. Hands down The MD’s best work to date.

The Mood Doctors - Refuse

Comments are closed.