Skyzoo & Pete Rock ft. Benny The Butcher, Conway The Machine, Westside Gunn & Elzhi – Eastern Conference All Stars

Today, Skyzoo and Pete Rock are back with Retropolitan’s second single, the dream team posse cut “Eastern Conference All Stars.”  When putting together Retropolitan, one of the first ideas I had was to put together the ultimate posse cut, with everyone who’s on the record being who I always had in mind” Skyzoo recalled.  

“Something in the vein of DMX’s “Ni**as Done Started Something,” Jay-Z’s “Reservoir Dogs,” LL’s “4321” etc.  I broke the idea down to Pete and he immediately played this beat.  Pete knew exactly what would work for us to go bar crazy.  When you put 5 top-tier lyricists on the same team at the same time; a blowout game ensues.  Glad to have my peoples, who happen to be some of the best in the biz penmanship wise all in the same starting lineup for this all star game.”

Retropolitan includes 12-tracks, all produced by Pete Rock, with features from Styles P, Benny The Butcher, Conway, Westside Gunn, Elzhi and Raheem Devaughn.  It is more than an album of dope rhymes and dope beats.  It’s two generations of legendary native New Yorkers putting it down and pulling no punches. 

Skyzoo and Pete Rock’s Retropolitan will be released on September 20, via Mello Music Group.

Yoel Molina Law

Leave a Comment