Lil Wayne, Drake & Mac Miller – BMI Award Winners

Mac Miller - BMI Award WinnerLil Wayne, Drake, and other Young Money artists take home awards, as does Mac Miller.

Producers, songwriters, and publishers gathered on Friday (September 7) night to celebrate the creation of music at the BMI Awards in Los Angeles.

The awards show, which took place at Saban Theatre in Beverly Hills, featured a number of prominent Hip Hop acts.

Drake and Lil Wayne earned Songwriters of the Year, which is the second year in a row that Drake won the honor. Nicki Minaj kept the Young Money gravy train rolling with Song of the Year in “Superbass”.

Producer of the Year went to Pop Wansel. The Philadelphia native was rewarded for his work with Nicki Minaj, Busta Rhymes, Trey Songz, and others.

Finally, Mac Miller won the first BMI Social Star Award, an award given to the artist with the most Twitter votes.

One Comment

  1. You got a really useful blog. I have been here reading for about an hour. I am a newbie and your success is very much an inspiration for me.