Sean Price Released ‘Jesus Price Supastar’ On This Date in 2007

Sean Price Released ‘Jesus Price Supastar’ On This Day in 2007

Jesus Price Supastar is the second studio album from Sean Price, released on January 30, 2007 on Duck Down Records. It was originally planned for release on September 19, 2006, then was pushed back to October 31, and was pushed back for a third time, to a final date in January 2007. Duck Down CEO Dru-Ha stated, “We all just decided together that the extra time would do us right for promotions and raising awareness.”

Jesus Price Supastar features production from 9th Wonder and Khrysis, as well as Illmind, Tommy Tee, Moss and P.F. Cuttin. Album guests include Boot Camp Clik members Buckshot, Steele and Rock, Rustee Juxx, Sadat X, Block McCloud, Phonte, Chaundon, and The Loudmouf Choir. The album was met with positive reception from music critics.

Jesus Price Supastar debuted on the Billboard Hot 200 chart at #196, making it the first Boot Camp Clik album since 1999 to crack the chart.

[jwplayer player=”1″ mediaid=”75363″]
[jwplayer player=”1″ mediaid=”74906″]

Leave a Comment