Sadat X ft. A-F-R-O & Rahzel – Murder Soundtrack

Sadat X releases  the “Murder Soundtrack” visual featuring A-F-R-O and Rahzel.

One fourth of the legendary hip-hop group Brand Nubian (which also included Grand Puba, Lord Jamar and DJ Alamo), Sadat X returns with his new solo-album, Agua, which will be released on July 15 on Tommy Boy Records.

Agua is comprised of 18-new tracks and the bald-head God with the golden voice has teamed up with an all-star production team, Pete Rock, Diamond D, DJ Scratch, Da Beatminerz, Easy Mo Bee, Will Tell and more and guest appearances from Lord Jamar, Rhymefest, Dres, A.F.R.O., R.A. The Rugged Man, Ed O.G., Rahzel, Thristin Howl III and more.

While Sadat’s two-decade long career has included plenty of indelible classics (Brand Nubian’s debut, All For One,  his own solo-debut, Wild Cowboys, and a host of Billboard charting singles, “Love Me Or Leave Me Alone,” “Punks Jump Up To Get Beat Down,” “Slow Down,” “Word Is Bond,” “Hold On,” “Don’t Let It Go To Your Head,”) that are forever woven into the fabric of hip-hop; Agua promises to be one of the highlights of Sadat’s solo-career.  “The theme of this album (Water) is just actual facts” Sadat states.  “I’m talking about subjects that affect the masses daily lives.  It’s good music and it’s for people that have regular jobs and are raising kids; and letting them know nothing wrong with that.”

[jwplayer player=”1″ mediaid=”93224″]

Yoel Molina Law

Leave a Comment