Connor Evans – Getaway EP

Connor Evans - Getaway EP

Connor Evans drops off his new EP titled ‘Getaway’.

Rising star Connor Evans returns with a brand new EP called ‘Getaway‘. The entire project was produced by Mike Ewing who includes credits such as Rick Ross, Meek Mill, Villz and more. “Getaway EP is incredibly special to me.  This project was made over the course of a week in Nashville with a team of guys I really respect and was a step forward for me in experimenting with the way I approach vocals.  Mike Ewing produced the entire project and we made it start to finish with a sonic theme in mind – not letting what everyone is doing right now influence the sound of the records.  Each song is its own world with a ridiculous amount of attention to detail that I think is often lost or overlooked in this era.  My dude Sainvil played a critical role in the vocal production and can be heard laying down some incredible vocals throughout the project both as a feature and background vocalist.  Ryan Fredrick mixed the project and we literally booked 24 hour sessions picking apart every aspect of the mix to make sure everything was perfect.”

Related: Connor Evans – Something About

Leave a Comment