Lil Dicky Drops New ‘Penith’ (The Dave Soundtrack) Album & New ‘HAHAHA’ Video

PLATINUM selling and acclaimed rapper Lil Dicky (aka Dave Burd) has made a triumphant return with the release of PENITH (The DAVE Soundtrack), a collection of 22 songs featured across three seasons of his hit show DAVE. 

In addition, today, Lil Dicky released a music video for his track “HAHAHA,” which he co-wrote and produced. “This is arguably my favorite song and video I’ve ever created, coming together in an insane tale of a clown on the run. The most cinematic visual I’ve ever created for a song,” says Lil Dicky. 

Fans have long awaited his musical comeback, and this is the first step, with big plans for more original music on the horizon. Eight years since his last studio album, PENITH is more than just a compilation from the series. The album represents a complete and cherished body of work, showcasing Lil Dicky’s unique artistic journey and dedication. “PENITH” is not only a reflection of Lil Dicky’s evolution as an artist but also a celebration of his creative vision, marrying the essence of his show with his broader musical ambitions. 

Yoel Molina Law

Leave a Comment