Fort Ancient Records – First Team (LP)

Fort Ancient Records - First Team (LP)

Fort Ancient Records ends 2017 with the release of ‘First Team’ the album.

The Fort Ancient Records craft-beat factory puts another touchdown on the scoreboard with the group’s newest release, First Team. This autumnal work of both instrumental and vocal tracks weaves the signature production Fort Ancient fans have come to appreciate, along with seven diverse lyricists hailing from the burgeoning Cincinnati hip hop scene. These featured artists include Monty C. Benjamin (Yo! MCB Raps, 2014), Xzela and Luna Bruja (Sadlibs, 2017), CJ the Cynic (The Field Work, 2013), GrandAce (Steak and Shake, 2017), Devin Burgess (Escape, 2017), and D-Eight (Ugly, 2017).

First Team marks the sixth produced album under the Fort Ancient Records label in 2017, and is the second release made by all five resident producers. Resident producers include Homage CVG, Samuel Steezmore, Waldo from Cincinnati, Dren AD and Phonophage.

Related: Fort Ancient Records ft. Monty C. Benjamin – Convos

Yoel Molina Law

Leave a Comment