Team Demo Release The New ‘It’s A Demo’ Album

Team Demo - It's A Demo

Acclaimed VA-based production crew Team Demo continue their incredible hot streak of the past few years with a hard-hitting new album, It’s a Demo, which co-stars Brooklyn’s own Wais P who lyrically contributes to the lion’s share of the tracklist. Standing at ten new tracks of end-to-end bangers and slick lyricism, the LP boasts a momentous roster of guest appearances that include the likes of Method Man, Skyzoo, Rome Streetz, Planet Asia, Ras Kass and Yogi (of The Cru), amongst others.

What’s even more impressive about this project is that it arrives on the heels of another Team Demo release, this past spring’s The Essential Team Demo LP. The album served as a reintroduction of sorts for the crew and it compiled previously released tracks from their 12” singles and full length projects—all remastered. 

And the leading man is no slouch either, as Wais has dropped a blitz of new releases that includes his recent Pimp Grease LP—produced entirely by the legendary Dame Grease. That LP also falls on the heels of five solo projects that he’s released since 2020; ChinchillaPV$$Y RICHT.A.P.A.S. 1 & 2SUNOVA, and the recent Hans Gruber EP with Pete Twist. 

On top of that, both Team Demo and Wais P are doing this all independently, which they can both admit is challenging, but well worth it. “Doing this independently is a lot harder than people think, but is also more rewarding,” Team Demo says. “Betting on yourself is always the best bet.”

Team Demo kicks off the producer compilation with the extra grimy “Quest Love Bounce,” which in addition to guest appearances from lyrical heavyweights Skyzoo and Planet Asia, finds both Wais and Yogi reunited once again after their recently released high season heater, “Timbs in the Summer.”

As for Wais, he wanted to shout out his personal favorite, “Creep” which pairs Montage One with the illustrious MC Eiht. “It’s got such an authentic old-school and West Coast vibe,” he says. Other standouts include “Camera Flash (feat. Illa Ghee, Wais P & Method Man)” and “What You Don’t See (feat. Lil Fame of M.O.P. & Nems).”


01. Quest Love Bounce (feat. Skyzoo, Planet Asia, Wais P)

02. Extra’s in the Pot (feat. Rome Streetz, Wais P)

03. 5% Tint (feat. Hus KingPin, Che Noir)

04. Camera Flash (feat. Illa Ghee, Wais P, Method Man)

05. Creep (feat. MC Eiht, MONTAGE ØNE)

06. Odee (feat. Termanology, Wais P)

07. Poli With the Plug (Vado, Kingpen Slim)

08. Do You Believe? (feat. Wais P, Sauce Money)

09. What You Don’t See (feat. Lil Fame, Nems)

10. Hallelujah (feat. The Bad Seed, Planet Asia, Ras Kass)

Yoel Molina Law

Leave a Comment