Elzhi ft. Skonie – coSIGN

Elzhi returns with this new single titled “coSIGN.”

It may seem a little cliché; you know, the old adage that human struggle; whether it’s mental, emotional, or physical can be a catalyst to ignite great art.  There is something about the live-wire of raw and pure emotions spilling out onto a page, onto a canvas—or out of a speaker. Depression and addiction knows no racial, or economic barrier; neither does pain, nor feeling under-appreciated.  Globally, people of all colors, creeds and backgrounds deal with these debilitating issues every day and when your spirit is not right it can leave you even more susceptible to these ails.

When you emerge from a struggle, there is the rebirth and with such, this purveyor of the arts emerges anew, not only refocused—but with a renewed vigor to share his story.  And this is where we pick things up with Elzhi, as with his new album, Lead Poison, he channels that angst by detailing his battles with all of these very demons—and the road to recovery.

Elzhi ft. Skonie - coSIGN

Tracklisting And Credits for Elzhi’s Lead Poison:

1.)  “Medicine Man” (produced by Nick Speed)

2.)  “Introverted” (produced by Bombay)

3.)  “Weedipedia” (produced by Bombay)

4.)  “February” (produced by 14KT)

5.)  “Egocentric” (produced by Quelle Chris)

6.)  “Two 16’s” (produced by Karriem Riggins)

7.)  “Hello!!!!!” (produced by Soledad Brother)

8.)  “FriendZone” (produced by Oh No)

9.)  “The Healing Process” (produced by Joself)

10.) “Cloud” (produced by Bombay)

11.) “Alienated” f/ Smitty (produced by Joself)

12.) “She Sucks” f/ Chris Dave & The Drumhedz (produced by Agor)

13.) “CoSIGN” f/ Skonie (produced by 14KT)

14.) “MisRight” (produced by Bombay)

15.) “The Turning Point” f/ A Poem By Thabisile Griffin (produced by 14KT)

16.) “Keep Dreaming” (produced by Bombay)

Yoel Molina Law

Leave a Comment