Elzhi – Two 16’s (prod. by Karieem Riggins)

Elzhi drops off his new single titled “Two 16’s.”

With the release date for Elzhi’s Lead Poison, today he liberates a new track. “Two 16’s” finds El reconnecting with fellow Detroit artist Karriem Riggins, who outside of his work in the Jazz arena (where he has worked with legendary artists such as Paul McCartney, Donalb Byrd, Roy Hargrove), has produced for artists such as Talib Kweli, Erykah Badu, The Roots, J Dilla, Common, Slum Village, Madlib, Dwele, Consequence and more recently Esperenza Spalding’s just released Emily’s D+Evolution and Kanye West (Karriem produced “30 Hours” from West’s The Life Of Pablo which also featured Andre 3000).

“Anytime me and Karriem come together to create its all about making a marriage out of a feeling and being technical” Elzhi relayed to Vibe. “Two 16’s” is no different.  The idea for the song came from comments that were left by my fans that only wanted to hear two 16 bar verses of straight spitting.  Once I was able to flesh out the concept, Karriem came with the music that enabled me to fully zone out.  Our goal was to give the fans something new, but to also give them something they didn’t even know they wanted.”  Similarly, Karriem hinted that “Two 16’s” is the first of many collaborations between he and Elzhi that will hopefully be released soon.  “I have been waiting to reconnect with Elzhi for awhile now on some new music and this collaboration is the first of many to come. “Two 16’s” will also be featured on my upcoming LP, The Headnod Suite, which will be released in June on Stones Throw.”

Elzhi - Two 16's (prod. by Karieem Riggins)

Elzhi’s Lead Poison will be released on 3-25-16 you can now pre-order the album at iTunes:  https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/lead-poison/id1077297467

Tracklisting And Credits for Elzhi’s Lead Poison:

1.)  “Medicine Man” (produced by Nick Speed)

2.)  “Introverted” (produced by Bombay)

3.)  “Weedipedia” (produced by Bombay)

4.)  “February” (produced by 14KT)

5.)  “Egocentric” (produced by Quelle Chris)

6.)  “Two 16’s” (produced by Karriem Riggins)

7.)  “Hello!!!!!” (produced by Soledad Brother)

8.)  “FriendZone” (produced by Oh No)

9.)  “The Healing Process” (produced by Joself)

10.) “Cloud” (produced by Bombay)

11.) “Alienated” f/ Smitty (produced by Joself)

12.) “She Sucks” f/ Chris Dave & The Drumhedz (produced by Agor)

13.) “CoSIGN” f/ Skonie (produced by 14KT)

14.) “MisRight” (produced by Bombay)

15.) “The Turning Point” f/ A Poem By Thabisile Griffin (produced by 14KT)

16.) “Keep Dreaming” (produced by Bombay)

Yoel Molina Law

One Comment

  1. Joint Is Smooth As Hell. Dope Soulful Hiphop

Leave a Comment