Sadat X – Freeze (prod. by Pete Rock) Lyric Video

Sadat X drops the lyric video for “Freeze” produced by Pete Rock.

One fourth of the legendary hip-hop group Brand Nubian (which includes Grand Puba, Lord Jamar and DJ Alamo), Sadat X returns with his new solo-album, Agua, which will be released on 7-15-2016 courtesy of Tommy Boy Ent.

Agua is comprised of 18-new tracks and the bald-head God with the golden voice has teamed up with an all-star production team, Pete Rock, Diamond D, DJ Scratch, Da Beatminerz, Easy Mo Bee, Will Tell and more and guest appearances from Lord Jamar, Rhymefest, Dres, A.F.R.O., R.A. The Rugged Man, Ed O.G., Rahzel, Thristin Howl III and more.

While Sadat’s two-decade long career has included plenty of indelible classics (Brand Nubian’s debut, All For One,  his own solo-debut, Wild Cowboys, and a host of Billboard charting singles, “Love Me Or Leave Me Alone,” “Punks Jump Up To Get Beat Down,” “Slow Down,” “Word Is Bond,” “Hold On,” “Don’t Let It Go To Your Head,”) that are forever woven into the fabric of hip-hop; Agua promises to be one of the highlights of Sadat’s solo-career.  “The theme of this album (Water) is just actual facts” Sadat states.  “I’m talking about subjects that affect the masses daily lives.”

Agua’s lead-single, “Freeze,” was premiered exclusively today by  Produced by Pete Rock, Sadat skates over Pete’s soulful canvas and even adds some revisionist history, detailing the first meeting/recording session he and Grand Puba had with Pete Rock.

[jwplayer player=”1″ mediaid=”91782″]
Sadat X - Freeze (prod. by Pete Rock) Lyric Video

Pre-order Sadat X’s Agua at iTunes and receive “Free” as an instant-grat track:

Tracklisting & Credits for Sadat X’s Agua LP:

1.)  “Freeze” (produced by Pete Rock)

2.)  “The City Never Sleeps” f/ Wordsworth (produced by Dub Sonata & The Extraordinary Gentlemen)

3.) “Taken” (produced by Will Tell)

4.) “Industry’s Outcast” f/ R.A. The Rugged Man & Thirstin Howl III (produced by Will Tell)

5.) “Head Shot” (produced by Diamond D)

6.) “Aqua” (produced by Will Tell)

7.) “Cut & Dry” f/ Lord Jamar (produced by Will Tell)

8.) “Tell ‘Em Again” f/ DV Alias Khrist (produced by Nick Wiz)

9.) “The Return Of The Dottie” f/ Milano & Shabaam Sahdeeq (produced by Ide for Creative Juices)

10.) “Imagine” f/ Rhymefest & Jabar (produced by Will Tell)

11.) “The Bass Player” (produced by Da Beatminerz)

12.) “Murder Soundtrack” f/ A.F.R.O. & Rahzel (produced by Will Tell)

13.) “Same Shit, Different Day” f/ UG Cella Dwellaz (produced by UG)

14.) “Da’ Hustle Don’t Stop” f/ ED O.G. & Fokis (produced by Fokis)

15.) “Maybe It’s Me” f/ Dres (of Black Sheep) (produced by DJ Scratch)

16.) “Tommy Is My Boy” (produced by Will Tell)

17.) “We Strive” f/ Dres (of Black Sheep) (produced by Easy Mo Bee)

18.) “Nobody” f/ LoVel (produced by Will Tell & Nick Wiz)


Yoel Molina Law

Leave a Comment