Apollo Brown & Skyzoo ft. Patty Crash – One In The Same

Apollo Brown and Skyzoo’s collaborative album, The Easy Truth, will be released on September 30 via Mello Music Group.

After years of mutual respect, circling each other in collaborations, tours, style and respect, two titans of their craft have finally collided in Apollo Brown & Skyzoo’s The Easy Truth. The album is everything you’ve dreamt it would be: breakneck instrumentals and syllables crafted to make your head spin. The marriage between Detroit instrumentals and NYC wordplay has never been more cohesive. Themes range from police brutality to NY ambitions; Skyzoo shows you the world the way he sees it.

Recorded and produced in Detroit, The Easy Truth, is the perfect distillation of hip-hop influences. Every moment on the album is a loaded question, a perspective positing a notion of truth, the convergence of grit and symphony.

Joining the artists on the record are Joell Ortiz, Westside Gunn, Stalley, Conway and Patty Crash (who guested on The Roots single “Never”), a reciprocal band of guests that only add depth and richness to the duo’s chemistry. Coming September 30th, The Easy Truth, is true to its titular description: honest, fluid, and organic.

“This joint is easily one of my favorite songs I’ve ever produced” Apollo Brown stated.  “Skyzoo and Patty Crash brought the music to life, then laid it to rest at the same time. I knew it had the potential to be an amazing song when I finished the beat, sent it over, and Sky said that’s definitely opening the album. I felt the same way. It’s simplicity at its best I think. My personal favorite song on the album.”

Apollo Brown & Skyzoo ft. Patty Crash - One In The Same

Tracklist For Apollo Brown & Skyzoo’s The Easy Truth:

1.) “Soapbox”

2.) “One In The Same” f/ Patty Crash

3.)  “Jordans & A Gold Chain”

4.)  “A Couple Dollars” f/ Joell Ortiz

5.)  “Basquiat On The Draw” f/ Westside Gunn & Conway

6.)  “The Vibes”

7.)  “On The Stretch & Bob Show”

8.)  “Spoils To The Victor”

9.)  “Visionary Riches”

10.)  “They Parked A Bentley On The Corner”

11.)  “The Flyest Essence”

12.)  “Innocent Ambition”

13.)  “Care Package”

14.)  “Payout” f/ Stalley

15.)  “Nodding Off”

***All tracks produced by Apollo Brown

Leave a Comment