Random Act of Violence Drops New “Sixteen Shots” Single

Random Act of Violence Drops New "Sixteen Shots

Pawz One and Evolve give them “Sixteen Shots” with the release of new single.

Sixteen Shots” is the new single from emcee duo Random Acts of Violence. Composed of rhyme-vets Pawz One and Evolve, the new single’s title “Sixteen Shots” is a grimy lyrical bar-brawl set to a crackin’ beat (produced by EQ) and featuring additional lyrical firepower from none other than Copywrite. Cuts/Scratches are done by DJ Eyeball.

“Sixteen Shots” is taken from Random Acts of Violence’s forthcoming album to drop digitally via Below System Records on March 25th. Later this year the album will also be available on vinyl, CD and cassette. Album pre-order: https://bsr.ffm.to/raov

Hailing from Los Angeles, Pawz One has been repping the real and releasing music for the past decade. Most recently he teamed up with 90’s West Coast vet Mykill Miers for the aptly named Double Homicide LP and has also appeared on tracks with such notables as Ruste Juxx, Sadat X, Percee P, Shabaam Sahdeeq and DJ Rhettmatic.

Based out of Donna, Texas, Evolve has released over twenty albums through his Boom Bap Masterpiece Records label. He has collaborated on tracks with such notables as Chino XL, Fatlip (of the Pharcyde), Esoteric, Mickey Factz, Blueprint and many more. Touring the country over the past decade he has also shared stages with the likes of Raekwon, Murs, R.A. The Rugged Man, Masta Ace and Immortal Technique among others.

Leave a Comment