Skyzoo – Announces The Release of His 4th Solo Album, ‘In Celebration of Us’

Skyzoo - Announces The Release of His 4th Solo Album, 'In Celebration of Us'

Skyzoo announces the release of his 4th solo album.

Skyzoo took to Instagram to announce the release of his new solo album. The countdown to his his 4th solo album has begun. Skyzoo has this to say about the album “Easily my most complex, most layered, and most important work to date, no debates. My greatest piece thus far: “In Celebration of Us.”

Related: Apollo Ali ft. Skyzoo – Give Me Mine

Production on the album will be provided by the likes of Illmind, Apollo Brown, Daringer, Marc Nfinit, Cardiak, Tuamie, Ave Prod., Seige Monstracity, and Arte Mitchell. What is more interesting about this album is it will not include any features from other rappers. “These are stories that, like “The Salvation”, I preferred to tell on my own.” The tentatively date of release is scheduled for February 2nd as the album is still being mixed and mastered. “I’ve never been this meticulous about an album in my life. Conceptually, this is Ta-nehisi Coates meets Chappelle’s Show meets The Autobiography of Malcolm X meets Blackish meets the case of Sandra Bland meets the birth of Air Jordans.”


1) Everybody’s Fine
2) Sound Like…
3) Baker’s Dozen (feat. Raheem Devaughn)
4) Crown Holder
5) Heirlooms & Accessories
6) Forever In A Day
7) Remembering The Rest (feat. WordsNCurves) (Interlude)
8) The Purpose (feat. Kay Cola)
9) Love is Love
10) Black Sambo
11) Parks & Recreation (feat. Saba Abraha)
12) Collateral (feat. Jake&Papa)
13) The Stick-Up Tape From “Menace”
14) Hoodie SZN
15) Honor Amongst Thieves

Yoel Molina Law

Leave a Comment