Jim Jones & The Heatmakerz Release ‘El Capo’ The Album

Jim Jones releases ‘El Capo’ the album.

El Capo is the seventh solo studio album by rapper Jim Jones. The album, in full collaboration with Heatmakerz, is released via Vamplife / Heatmakerz / EMPIRE. Featured guests on El Capo include Cam’ron, Rick Ross, Fabolous, Wiz Khalifa, Fat Joe, Dave East, Curren$y, Mozzy, Ball Greezy, Marc Scabilia, Guordan Banks, and more. 

As noted on HotNewHipHop, the 16-track record has little to no fillers as each track bears lyrical weight for the Dipset legend. The Heatmakerz beats woven with Jones’s delivery pairs well, creating an album that has lived up to its hype. Jones’ El Capo has received significant praise from his peers:

“Jim Jones has elevated himself as an emcee.” – Diddy

“This is the best I’ve ever heard you in the history of mankind. This n*gga woke up on the right side of his raps.” – Fat Joe


  1. Cristal Occasions
  2. Love of the Hustle ft. Trav
  3. Make No Issues of It
  4. NYC ft. Fat Joe
  5. Good Die Young ft. Marc Scibilia
  6. State of the Union ft. Rick Ross & Marc Scibilia
  7. Pity in the Summer ft. Cam’ron, Rain, Fred the Godson & Marc Scibilia
  8. My Era ft. Maino & Drama
  9. Nothing Lasts ft. Fabolous & Marc Scibilia
  10. Cocaine Dreamin ft. Ball Greezy & Dave East
  11. Mama I Made It ft. Cam’ron
  12. To Whom it May Concern ft. Cam’ron, Guordan Banks, Benny the Butcher & Conway the Machine
  13. Sports Cars ft. Curren$y
  14. Song Boxing
  15. Bread Right ft. Trav
  16. Don’t Know What They Took Him For ft. Jadakiss & Philthy Rich
Yoel Molina Law

Leave a Comment