Breezy And Introspective Rapper ToBy Announces Live Stream Performances

Breezy And Introspective Rapper ToBy Announces Live Stream Performances

Fresh off of the release of his latest, critically-acclaimed EP The Outsidevia Magnetic Moon, rapper/actor/writer ToBy is continuing to ride the momentum by announcing several livestreamed sessions to take place in August and September. Media partners for the streams include American Songwriter, Atwood Magazine, Glide Magazine, Play Too Much, The Portland Sessions, and Substream Magazine.

“I’m really excited to play live!” says ToBy regarding the sessions. “I can’t wait to showcase these tracks off The Outside and play some new tunes. Hoping to see everybody there!”

TOBY LIVE SESSIONS 
 August 18th - 2:30 PM Eastern/11:30 AM Pacific w/ Play Too Much 
August 23rd - 5:00 PM Eastern/2:00 PM Pacific w/ Atwood Magazine 
August 24th – 6:00 PM Eastern/3:00 PM Pacific w/ The Portland Sessions
August 29th – 3:00 PM Eastern/12 PM Pacific w/ Substream Magazine
August 29th – 7:00 PM Eastern/4:00 PM Pacific w/ Glide Magazine
September 8th – 3 PM Eastern/12 PM Pacific w/ American Songwriter

Reminiscent of the lo-fi feel of producer/DJ Nujabes and the looming melancholia and booming trap sounds of contemporaries like Travis Scott and Metro Boomin, The Outside’s production serves to blend the tranquility of the peaceful outdoors with the chaos and dystopia of modern rap. It builds into a collage of feelings across space and time, crafted with layers that further expose themselves on each listen. ToBy creates a form of sonic weather that puts you in his own personal ecosystem, “The outside is the center and all of my stories and creative impulses are catalyzed by its presence.”


Leave a Comment