Ron Jon Bovi (Casual & Phat Kat) – Time Tunnel (Video)

Ron Jon Bovi is back with the new visual for “Time Tunnel.”

The duo has returned and does so with an “animated” visual for “Time Tunnel” and as an added bonus, a raw mixtape of old and new Casual & Phat Kat faves courtesy of Detroit’s DJ Dez.

Ron Jon Bovi’s Neaux Mursi is Casual and Phat Kat’s debut full-length group album and it’s produced in its entirety by the Oakland based, Hieroglyphics Imperium producer Unjust; who you already know from his work with First Light (Opio and Pep Love) and the recent Hiero group effort, The Kitchen, who turns in by far his most ambitious production work to date for Neaux Mursi.

[jwplayer player=”1″ mediaid=”82860″]
Neaux Mursi features guest appearances from fellow Hieroglyphics members Opio and Phesto, as well as fellow “Detroit Royalty” Guilty Simpson and Chosen F3Ws Cold Showda. Perhaps, the most interesting and somewhat unlikely feature, however, came from Saafir. Any hip-hop historian has heard Casual and Saafir’s infamous lyrical brawl from 1994 that featured both emcees and their respective crews (Hieroglyphics & Hobo Junction) tear up the airwaves of Sway & Tech’s The Wake Up Show.  “Mistakes” is the first ever song with Casual and Saafir on the same track since that battle took place over two-decades ago.

Ron Jon Bovi’s Neaux Mursi will be released on 2-19-16 (pre-orders are available now via iTunes) and it will be available at all digital retailers (including a deluxe edition), 12’ LP and a limited edition red colored vinyl.

Official Tracklisting & Credits for Ron Jon Bovi’s Neaux Mursi:

1.) “Time Tunnel”

2.) “We Get it Poppin” f/ Guilty Simpson

3.) “Jump” f/ Opio (Souls of Mischief)

4.) “WWYS” f/ Charles “Chop” Cooper

5.) “Caveman” f/ Phesto (Souls of Mischief)

6.) “Black Rap” f/ Cold Showda

7.) “So Profound”

8.)  “WWYS Reprise” f/ Charles “Chop” Cooper

9.)  “Mistakes” f/ Saafir

10.)  “Déjà Vu” f/ Mike Marhsall

11.)  “GAMR”


Leave a Comment