Elzhi – February (Video)

Elzhi is back with his new visual for “February.”

When you emerge from a struggle, there is the rebirth and with such, this purveyor of the arts emerges anew, not only refocused—but with a renewed vigor to share his story.  And this is where we pick things up with Elzhi, as with his new album, Lead Poison, he channels that angst by detailing his battles with all of these very demons—and the road to recovery.

Today, Elzhi premiered his new video, “February,” with Mass Appeal.  Loosely based on the concept of the 2004 movie Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, it is an open letter to J Dilla, as Dilla was born in and died in the month of “February.”

[jwplayer player=”1″ mediaid=”85481″]

Elzhi’s Lead Poison will be released on 3-25-16 you can now pre-order the album at iTunes:  https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/lead-poison/id1077297467


Tracklisting And Credits for Elzhi’s Lead Poison:

1.)  “Medicine Man” (produced by Nick Speed)

2.)  “Introverted” (produced by Bombay)

3.)  “Weedipedia” (produced by Bombay)

4.)  “February” (produced by 14KT)

5.)  “Egocentric” (produced by Quelle Chris)

6.)  “Two 16’s” (produced by Karriem Riggins)

7.)  “Hello!!!!!” (produced by Soledad Brother)

8.)  “FriendZone” (produced by Oh No)

9.)  “The Healing Process” (produced by Joself)

10.) “Cloud” (produced by Bombay)

11.) “Alienated” f/ Smitty (produced by Joself)

12.) “She Sucks” f/ Chris Dave & The Drumhedz (produced by Agor)

13.) “CoSIGN” f/ Skonie (produced by 14KT)

14.) “MisRight” (produced by Bombay)

15.) “The Turning Point” f/ A Poem By Thabisile Griffin (produced by 14KT)

16.) “Keep Dreaming” (produced by Bombay)


Leave a Comment