Ron Jon Bovi (Casual & Phat Kat) ft. Guilty Simpson – We Get It Poppin (Video)

Ron Jon Bovi (Casual & Phat Kat) drop off the new “We Get It Poppin” visual.

Casual and Phat Kat got “animated” for “Time Tunnel” video and today they return with the animated sequel/visual, “We Get It Poppin” featuring Guilty Simpson, which was exclusively premiered by Huffington Post (which also includes a Q&A).

Ron Jon Bovi’s Neaux Mursi is Casual and Phat Kat’s debut full-length group album and it’s produced in its entirety by the Oakland based, Hieroglyphics Imperium producer Unjust; who you already know from his work with First Light (Opio and Pep Love) and the recent Hiero group effort, The Kitchen, who turns in by far his most ambitious production work to date for Neaux Mursi.

Neaux Mursi features guest appearances from fellow Hieroglyphics members Opio and Phesto, as well as fellow “Detroit Royalty” Guilty Simpson and Chosen F3Ws Cold Showda. Perhaps, the most interesting and somewhat unlikely feature, however, came from Saafir. Any hip-hop historian has heard Casual and Saafir’s infamous lyrical brawl from 1994 that featured both emcees and their respective crews (Hieroglyphics & Hobo Junction) tear up the airwaves of Sway & Tech’s The Wake Up Show.  “Mistakes” is the first ever song with Casual and Saafir on the same track since that battle took place over two-decades ago.

[jwplayer player=”1″ mediaid=”83651″]

Leave a Comment