Royce 5’9″ Announces New Album & Releases New Video, “Overcomer” feat. Westside Gunn

Royce 5’9″ prepares for the release of THE ALLEGORY, his newest full studio offering following the sensational Book of Ryan, with a controversial visual for “Overcomer,” featuring Shady/Griselda Records own critically acclaimed rapper WestSide Gunn, directed by Cricket.  The powerful and artful track questions the decisions we make in life and the repercussions that follow. The Allegory will be available on all DSP platforms on February 21, 2020 via eOne/Heaven Studios, Inc.

At the same time today, Royce is featured on three (3) tracks from Eminem‘s surprise release of MUSIC TO BE MURDERED BY.   He appears on “Yah Yah,” featuring Black Thought, Q-Tip and Denaun Porter, “You Gon’ Learn,” featuring White Gold and “I Will,” featuring Slaughterhouse members KXNG Crooked and Joell Ortiz.  With Em, his partner in rhyme, Royce adds to his production arsenal on the controversial lead single,  “Darkness” and “You Gon’ Learn.

The thought-provoking single, “Overcomer,” is the follow up to “Black Savage” which was released in November and features Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHi The Prynce & T.I. In celebration of THE ALLEGORY, Royce will perform  in Detroit on February 20, 2020 at The Garden Theatre located at 3929 Woodward Ave.  

[jwplayer player=”1″ mediaid=”127877″]

Purchase & Stream “Overcomer” at your preferred DSP:

Tracklisting & Credits for Royce 5’9”s THE ALLEGORY:

1.      ‘Mr. Grace’ (Intro)

2.      ‘Dope Man” feat. Emanny & Cedric The Entertainer

3.      ‘I Don’t Age’

4.      ‘Pendulum’ feat. Ashley Sorrell

5.      ‘I Play Forever’ feat. Grafh

6.      ‘Ice Cream’ (Interlude)

7.      ‘On The Block’ feat. Oswin Benjamin & DJ Premier

8.      ‘Generation Is Broken”

9.      ‘Overcomer’ feat. WestSide Gunn

10.  ‘Mrs. Grace’’ (Interlude)

11.  ‘Thou Shall’ feat. Kid Vishis

12.  ‘FUBU’ feat. Conway The Machine

13.  ‘A Black Man Favorite Shoe’ (Skit)

14.  ‘Upside Down’ feat. Ashley Sorrell & Benny The Butcher

15.  ‘Perspective’ (Skit)

16.  ‘Tricked’ feat. KXNG Crooked

17.  ‘Black People In America’

18.  ‘Black Savage’ feat. Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHi The Prynce & T.I.

19.  ‘Rhinestone Doo Rag’

20.  ‘Young World’ feat. Vince Staples & G Perico

21.  ‘My People Free’ feat. Ashley Sorrell

22.  ‘Hero’ feat. White Gold

***All Tracks Produced By Royce 5’9”

Yoel Molina Law

Leave a Comment