LL Cool J Announces Rock the Bells Festival Lineup for 2022

LL Cool J Announces Rock the Bells Festival Lineup for 2022
Photo Credit: Rock the Bells Festival

LL Cool J has announced the lineup for his Rock the Bells Festival celebrating hip-hop in Queens.

The hip-hop festival is happening on April 6 with performances by LL Cool J, Z-Trip, Ice Cube, Rick Ross, Lil Kim, and many other hip-hop acts, with more to be announced. The revamping of the Rock the Bells hip-hop music festival is happening just a week before the 49th anniversary of /*” target=”_blank” rel=”noreferrer noopener”>Hip-Hop Celebration Day.

“This festival is my way of showing love to the community of hip-hop and celebrating the incredible journey this culture has taken, going from DJ Kool Herc’s Sedgwick Avenue rec room, to the global phenomenon we all cherish today,” LL Cool J said in a statement about the Rock the Bells festival.

“Getting to bring some of the most iconic and influential hip-hop artists to the same stage, in my hometown and the city that started it all, is an honor and I can’t wait for everyone to see what we have in store for them,” the rapper says about the upcoming festival.

“We’re thrilled to welcome LL Cool J home to Queens for this special event that celebrates the genre and the culture as a whole,” says Mike Luba, AEG SVP Global Touring and the exec behind the revival of Forest Hills Stadium. “The borough has played such a vital role in hip-hop history and being able to host this day of music from this group of music icons is an honor.”

LL Cool J – Black Lives Matter Freestyle

“The Rock the Bells Festival is going to be different from any other festival you’ve attended, bringing great people, great vibes, and great music together to represent and celebrate the originality and greatness of hip-hop,” says Roxanne Shanté. “With me as your host, you are guaranteed to have a nice day making hip-hop memories from dusk until dawn. Plzbelieveit baby.”

Pre-sale tickets for the Rock the Bells festival are now available at the Rock the Bells website. General admission tickets will be available to the wider public on Friday, April 8 at 10 am EST. VIP tiers are available. A portion of sales will be donated to the Universal Hip-Hop Museum in the Bronx.

Source: Digital Music News

Yoel Molina Law

Leave a Comment